Mamo Press sheet  

Mamo Featuring Nathan Aweau and Jeff Peterson

  • Date
  • Catalog
  • Genres
  • Artists
  • Track List

    1.  Hawai`i Nei

    2.  Pua Lililehua

    3.  Na `Oiwi O Ke Kai

    4.  Hawai`i Calls

    5.  Henhene Kou `Aka

    6.  Ku`u Ipo I Ka He`e Pu`e One

    7.  Maluhia

    8.  Papalina Lahilahi

    9.  Mokihana Lullaby

    10.  `A `Oia!

    11.  `Aluna Ahiahi

    12.  Noho Paipai

    13.  `Ulupalakua

    14.  Makee `Ailana

Mamo Cover Artmamo inside



Mamo is the name of the duo of accomplished Hawaiian musicians Nathan Aweau and Jeff Peterson who celebrate their aloha for Hawaii and their heritage through music.  Their repertoire spans a wide range reaching as far back as the Hawaiian Monarchy to new compositions and arrangements tat are at the cutting edge of contemporary Hawaiian Music.  The album features four original compositions by Jeff Peterson and arrangements of classic Hawaiian standards shaped by the collective influences of the broad musical backgrounds of both artists.  Jazz and contemporary music blends with the traditional slack key, Hawaiian falsetto, and traditional Hawaiian percussion instruments.  Hula standards including Noho Paipai, Ulupalakua, Pau Lililehua, Papalina Lahilahi, and Makee Ailana are given fresh new interpretations.

Mamo (Descendants) is:

Jeff Peterson: Guitars, Ukulele

Nathan Aweau: Vocals, Guitar, Bass, Percussion

Recorded at Salty Dog Studio(Darin Leong engineer) and In My Bathroom Studio (Nathan Aweau engineer)

Photography: Jon Yamasato and Jonas Maon

Design by Marlowe Holt

Jeff plays Goodall Guitars, D’Addario Strings, and Koaloha Ukulele

Nathan plays Conklin Basses and the Kala U-Bass

Mahalo to Donna and Rachel Aweau, Danielle Peterson, Darin Leong, Jon Yamasato, Marlowe Holt, Jonas Maon, Osamu Shibata, Cheiko Wakui, and our ohana.

For more information on the artists and this recording visit and

Recent releases.