1.   Haleakalā

2.   Kāhealani

3.   Ulupalakua

4.   E Ku`u Sweet Lei Poina`ole

5.   Mahalo

6.   Green Rose

7.   Sunburst

8.   The Kukui Nut Run

9.   I’ll Remember You

10. Hulihuli Slack Key

11. Tango En Skai

12. Kī Hō`alu Processional

13. Hawai`i Aloha


Buy Albums direct! $15 For any CD & FREE SHIPPING

The debut solo recording by Jeff Peterson featuring the song “Kāhealani” from the first ever Grammy-winning recording in the Best Hawaiian Music Album Category. Beautifully recorded performances of original and traditional slack key guitar in addition to classical pieces by Andrew York and Roland Dyens. Also featuring the premiere recording of “Mahalo” written by the acclaimed classical guitarist and head of the Yale guitar program Benjamin Verdery.
“Kahealani is a memorable debut and a perfect introduction to Peterson as an artist and compser as well.” John Berger, The Honolulu Star Bulletin. “Quickly—add the Peterson name to the Top 10 list of slack key giants.” Wayne Harada, The Honolulu Advertiser.

Recent releases.